Dear batting my own,

 

 

My name is kikuyu I voted for uhuru,

My name is Odinga I voted for luo,

Maybe my name has nothing to do with that,

Maybe my name is love, peace & happiness,

Maybe my name is the piece I long for,

Maybe my name is just a price tag,

Maybe my name has nothing to do with that,

My name is Uhuru I came to free you,

My name is arrogance I came to see you,

My name is a man gotta do what a man gotta do,

My name is life without innerself is non to living,

My name has nothing to do with that,

My name is excuse me for living,

My name is who are you by the way?

My name is a man is still a man,

Maybe my name is the problem we have,

Maybe my name is level low your scale,

Maybe my name is the hate that hates and hate eats me alive,

Maybe my name has nothing to do with all I said,

Maybe my name is the peace unsung,

Maybe my name got us all into this,

My name is sorrowful sorry,

My name is hearty apology,

My name is sorry as a sorry word,

My name is Afrika.

My name is Peace.

My name is I n I .

 

Babananiii©2017 “OPEN LETTER”

Leave a Reply

